Testimonials & Reviews

Hundreds of Positive Reviews. Thousands of Satisfied Clients.

Home » Testimonials & Reviews

Google color

Trip Advisor Company Logo

Find us on Facebook Logo with icon

5 out of 5 star review image

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 389 customer reviews

GoogleTripadvisorFacebook
Excellent first rating experience! Friendly, professional, and down-to-earth guides. Great vibes all around. Thanks Seth, and the rest of the folks at Colorado Wilderness Rides & Guides!
read more
cirqueit Avatar
cirqueit
6/14/2024
We had a fantastic rafting trip down Clear Creek with Brenton and Mark. Brenton was great at navigating the river, and Mark provided an entertaining and knowledgeable narrative along the way. They provided clear instructions both before and during the trip. Most importantly, they were both really great with our kids when they started freaking out on the river. Brenton was fantastic at finding the least splashy lines for the comfort of the kids, and both took great approaches to calm them down. I was very impressed with them both. 10/10. We will definitely use them again.
read more
Jonathan Kubala Avatar
Jonathan Kubala
6/12/2024
My son and I took a rafting trip on Clearwater Creek with Scooty as our guide. It was so much fun! The staff were all very knowledgeable and super fun and we absolutely loved every minute of it! Scooty was awesome! Best rafting experience I've ever had!
read more
April Vonberge Avatar
April Vonberge
6/01/2024
Our company has used Colorado Wilderness Rides and Guides multiple years in a row for transportation to and from a company social event in the mountains. They have been able to accomodate our different group sizes each year and also transported the substantial amount of gear required for our event. We will use them again and highly recommend.
read more
Crystal Ski Avatar
Crystal Ski
6/01/2024
This was our first whitewater rafting experience for the whole family, and we were well taken of by the Colorado Wilderness Rides and Guides crew. Our boys of 8 and 10 are pretty cautious and were nervous about the adventure, but the team was very experienced and helpful every step of the way. Brand new gear kept us all comfortable and safe, and within no time the boys were having a blast. By the end of it they were ready to try more advanced sections of the river. We can't recommend them enough and felt that personable touch you can only get from small, independent businesses. I think we were also their first official customers which made it even more special. A memory we'll never forget!
read more
Bret Sano Avatar
Bret Sano
6/01/2024
We recently had the pleasure of booking a rock climbing trip with Colorado Wilderness Rides and Guides for our 8th grade graduates, and it was an absolute blast! From the initial planning stages to the final ascent, Sean and Jill (our guides) provided an exceptional experience for our group. The pre-trip communication was top-notch, with Sean calling ahead to get to know our group and tailor the experience to our needs. On the day of the climb, they were professional, encouraging, and ensured everyone's safety while still pushing our boys to challenge themselves. But what truly impressed us was their flexibility and quick thinking when our morning activity got canceled last minute. I reached out to Sean in a pinch, and he promptly moved our climb up to the morning and even arranged a guided hike for us in the afternoon! Talk about going above and beyond! The result? An exhilarating experience that left our graduates beaming with pride and excitement! They loved every moment of it, and we're so grateful to Sean and Jill for creating lifelong memories. If you're looking for a fun, safe, and inspiring outdoor adventure, look no further than Colorado Wilderness Rides and Guides. Their adaptability, expertise, and passion for the outdoors shine through in every aspect of their service. We can't recommend them enough!
read more
Madi Bleeman Avatar
Madi Bleeman
5/25/2024
My son and his 8th grade class had an excellent day with the guides. It was one of the highlights of their trip! Thank you so much for showing them the remarkable beauty of the mountains, taking them to remote spaces, and keeping them safe while they enjoyed the thrill of rock climbing.
read more
alyssa daskal Avatar
alyssa daskal
5/25/2024
I did the rock climbing trip in Golden. I had a great time. Challenging and fun. My guide was great. He kept in touch with me leading up to the trip and even adjusted our scheduled time window to get in better weather. He also taught me a lot about climbing and made it fun. Highly recommend them.
read more
Jay & Cindy Wiggins Avatar
Jay & Cindy Wiggins
5/11/2024
We did a half day Intro to Fly Fishing guided trip with Noah and it was so much fun! He brought us to a couple of different spots on Boulder Creek to teach us about where fish likely are, how to use the rod, great casting techniques, and about the flies. He let us try different rigs and explained what do to then let us try it out. Noah was very experienced and helpful with explaining what to do with us beginners. I definitely recommend trying a guided trip with CWR&G!
read more
simone marroquin Avatar
simone marroquin
5/11/2024
I know it’s very hard to believe or trust the investment process at the moment,but I can assure you💯 that forex investment is still the best paying online business so far only to those who are lucky enough to contact the right trader to manage your investment. I’ll recommend Mrs. Rhoda as the best,legit and trustworthy trader have ever come across so far I know it’s hard to trust again but you can give her a trial once at least to manage your investment. Email:rhodaalbert250@gmail.com WhatsApp: +14692750184
read more
Sbusiso M. Avatar
Sbusiso M.
4/08/2024
CWRAG helped my school with an epic river trip for our 8th grade outdoor education program, guiding our boats through Ruby Horsethief Canyon and ensuring safety and fun for our students. Highly recommend. Very organized and professional!
read more
Joshua Berman Avatar
Joshua Berman
3/29/2024
We had a tremendous day on our Intro to Backcountry Skiing course with owner Josh. The full day was smooth, informative, relaxed, and adventurous all at once. From the outset, Josh addressed our concerns around avalanche safety with digestible language and a clear commitment to informed decision making. While this wasn't a formal classroom session, we took away so much knowledge from his brief lessons in a coffee shop, followed by a quick tutorial on transceivers. Our tour took us from Bear Lake up Flat Top Mountain in RMNP, a route with fantastic views and terrain to match our skills and knowledge. The gear, lunch, and snacks provided by CWR&G were all top notch. Lastly I'll note that Josh and CWR&G contacted us multiple times beforehand to tailor our trip to our needs, and we ended up having exactly the day we wanted (snow conditions aside, although the weather was perfect!)
read more
Matthew Masi-Phelps Avatar
Matthew Masi-Phelps
3/08/2024
Took their AIARE 1 course in collaboration with CMC and it was great - Justin was an awesome guide! Really fun weekend.
read more
Emily Smith Avatar
Emily Smith
3/01/2024
5 star ratingSmall class sizes and big fun! Colorado Rides and Guides does a fantastic job teaching course participants! Jill was an amazing instructor and kept our time together fun. This service stands out among competitors due to a focus on small class sizes, which I personally felt led to greater individual learning. Highly recommend!!
read more
Samuel K Avatar
Samuel K
2/23/2024
Colorado Rides and Guides does a fantastic job teaching course participants! Jill was an amazing instructor and kept our time together fun. This service stands out among competitors due to a focus on small class sizes, which I personally felt led to greater individual learning. Highly recommend!!
read more
Samuel Kurtin Avatar
Samuel Kurtin
2/20/2024
Had a great experience with the AIARE 1 course. Jill was an amazing instructor with a lot of knowledge and very professional. She was accommodating to our group and encouraged teamwork within our group of 6. I appreciated the care and thought put into the planning of this course!
read more
Addie Siepmann Avatar
Addie Siepmann
2/16/2024
Had a great experience for my aiare 1 course! I had a multitude of medical issues that they were very accommodating of. Jill was my instructor and she was awesome! I feel confident planning a trip I am comfortable with thanks to her instruction. The zoom class and in person field days were only 6 students to one instructor so truly every question I had, there was time to get it answered! Cannot recommend them enough!!
read more
Ben Geier Avatar
Ben Geier
2/15/2024
Great guiding experience, very knowledgeable staff and kept things engaging and fun
read more
Andrew Breese Avatar
Andrew Breese
12/20/2023
High quality team that will make a dent in avalancd accidents. Jill may as well be a rocket scientist! Chris shared the caution and human nature to get after it in a way that helped see how we do it to ourselves despite facts and stats. Go for it if you like playing in the snowy mountains.
read more
Luke Anderson Avatar
Luke Anderson
12/13/2023
5 star ratingAn Outstanding Day at Rocky Mountain National Park From my pretrip talk with Jimmy on the phone about what I was looking for, to the actual trip with Andy at Rocky Mountain National Park this was an amazing experience. I really appreciated their knowledge of the park in planning and the flexibility throughout the day as we explored the park. They helped me plan for the change in altitude so I was comfortable during my trip. My only regret was that I didn't have enough room to pack a second lens, but that is my own fault.
read more
Wandering Lions Avatar
Wandering Lions
11/02/2023
5 star ratingAngling Adventure We had a wonderful experience! Our guide was patient with teaching us the sport of angling, made sure to meet us at our skill level, and gave us a lot of time in the river. They also made sure we had appropriate equipment, and answered our questions as newbies to the sport. It was a cold day but we all had a wonderful time.
read more
Chantel L Avatar
Chantel L
10/12/2023
5 star ratingLoved our trip with Will! Couldn't be happier with Wilderness Rides and guides. Our Guide Will was absolutely amazing. Hugely accommodating, knowledgeable, helpful, and fun to be around. We have zero complaints. Highlight of our trip
read more
Dave C Avatar
Dave C
10/04/2023
5 star ratingBeautiful and fun half day fly fishing Our guide was great and spent extra time with us because the fish starting biting at the end of the trip! He was super patient with beginners and we learned a lot!
read more
Lauren S
10/01/2023
We hired Colorado Wilderness Rides and Guides for a private tour of Rocky Mountain National Park. Will was an absolutely amazing guide. He helped us find the best sites, tailored a route that best suited our groups abilities, and was really great with our kids. On top of all that the lunch was great. Highly recommend this group and Will in particular!
read more
Dave Chandler Avatar
Dave Chandler
9/29/2023