Testimonials & Reviews

Hundreds of Positive Reviews. Thousands of Satisfied Clients.

Home » Testimonials & Reviews

Google color

Trip Advisor Company Logo

Find us on Facebook Logo with icon

5 out of 5 star review image

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 380 customer reviews

GoogleTripadvisorFacebook
I know it’s very hard to believe or trust the investment process at the moment,but I can assure you💯 that forex investment is still the best paying online business so far only to those who are lucky enough to contact the right trader to manage your investment. I’ll recommend Mrs. Rhoda as the best,legit and trustworthy trader have ever come across so far I know it’s hard to trust again but you can give her a trial once at least to manage your investment. Email:rhodaalbert250@gmail.com WhatsApp: +14692750184
read more
Sbusiso M. Avatar
Sbusiso M.
4/08/2024
CWRAG helped my school with an epic river trip for our 8th grade outdoor education program, guiding our boats through Ruby Horsethief Canyon and ensuring safety and fun for our students. Highly recommend. Very organized and professional!
read more
Joshua Berman Avatar
Joshua Berman
3/29/2024
We had a tremendous day on our Intro to Backcountry Skiing course with owner Josh. The full day was smooth, informative, relaxed, and adventurous all at once. From the outset, Josh addressed our concerns around avalanche safety with digestible language and a clear commitment to informed decision making. While this wasn't a formal classroom session, we took away so much knowledge from his brief lessons in a coffee shop, followed by a quick tutorial on transceivers. Our tour took us from Bear Lake up Flat Top Mountain in RMNP, a route with fantastic views and terrain to match our skills and knowledge. The gear, lunch, and snacks provided by CWR&G were all top notch. Lastly I'll note that Josh and CWR&G contacted us multiple times beforehand to tailor our trip to our needs, and we ended up having exactly the day we wanted (snow conditions aside, although the weather was perfect!)
read more
Matthew Masi-Phelps Avatar
Matthew Masi-Phelps
3/08/2024
Took their AIARE 1 course in collaboration with CMC and it was great - Justin was an awesome guide! Really fun weekend.
read more
Emily Smith Avatar
Emily Smith
3/01/2024
5 star ratingSmall class sizes and big fun! Colorado Rides and Guides does a fantastic job teaching course participants! Jill was an amazing instructor and kept our time together fun. This service stands out among competitors due to a focus on small class sizes, which I personally felt led to greater individual learning. Highly recommend!!
read more
Samuel K Avatar
Samuel K
2/23/2024
Colorado Rides and Guides does a fantastic job teaching course participants! Jill was an amazing instructor and kept our time together fun. This service stands out among competitors due to a focus on small class sizes, which I personally felt led to greater individual learning. Highly recommend!!
read more
Samuel Kurtin Avatar
Samuel Kurtin
2/20/2024
Had a great experience with the AIARE 1 course. Jill was an amazing instructor with a lot of knowledge and very professional. She was accommodating to our group and encouraged teamwork within our group of 6. I appreciated the care and thought put into the planning of this course!
read more
Addie Siepmann Avatar
Addie Siepmann
2/16/2024
Had a great experience for my aiare 1 course! I had a multitude of medical issues that they were very accommodating of. Jill was my instructor and she was awesome! I feel confident planning a trip I am comfortable with thanks to her instruction. The zoom class and in person field days were only 6 students to one instructor so truly every question I had, there was time to get it answered! Cannot recommend them enough!!
read more
Ben Geier Avatar
Ben Geier
2/15/2024
Great guiding experience, very knowledgeable staff and kept things engaging and fun
read more
Andrew Breese Avatar
Andrew Breese
12/20/2023
High quality team that will make a dent in avalancd accidents. Jill may as well be a rocket scientist! Chris shared the caution and human nature to get after it in a way that helped see how we do it to ourselves despite facts and stats. Go for it if you like playing in the snowy mountains.
read more
Luke Anderson Avatar
Luke Anderson
12/13/2023
5 star ratingAn Outstanding Day at Rocky Mountain National Park From my pretrip talk with Jimmy on the phone about what I was looking for, to the actual trip with Andy at Rocky Mountain National Park this was an amazing experience. I really appreciated their knowledge of the park in planning and the flexibility throughout the day as we explored the park. They helped me plan for the change in altitude so I was comfortable during my trip. My only regret was that I didn't have enough room to pack a second lens, but that is my own fault.
read more
Wandering Lions Avatar
Wandering Lions
11/02/2023
5 star ratingAngling Adventure We had a wonderful experience! Our guide was patient with teaching us the sport of angling, made sure to meet us at our skill level, and gave us a lot of time in the river. They also made sure we had appropriate equipment, and answered our questions as newbies to the sport. It was a cold day but we all had a wonderful time.
read more
Chantel L Avatar
Chantel L
10/12/2023
5 star ratingLoved our trip with Will! Couldn't be happier with Wilderness Rides and guides. Our Guide Will was absolutely amazing. Hugely accommodating, knowledgeable, helpful, and fun to be around. We have zero complaints. Highlight of our trip
read more
Dave C Avatar
Dave C
10/04/2023
5 star ratingBeautiful and fun half day fly fishing Our guide was great and spent extra time with us because the fish starting biting at the end of the trip! He was super patient with beginners and we learned a lot!
read more
Lauren S
10/01/2023
We hired Colorado Wilderness Rides and Guides for a private tour of Rocky Mountain National Park. Will was an absolutely amazing guide. He helped us find the best sites, tailored a route that best suited our groups abilities, and was really great with our kids. On top of all that the lunch was great. Highly recommend this group and Will in particular!
read more
Dave Chandler Avatar
Dave Chandler
9/29/2023
5 star ratingFull Day Rock Climbing We went on a full day rock climbing trip with Will Y as our guide. It was excellent-we were able to to to two different spots. Will took us to climbs that felt challenging for our son, an experienced indoor climber and for the rest of us who haven't done much climbing at all. We felt more than safe every step of the way, got to see some amazing views, challenged ourselves, learned and had a lot of fun. I highly recommend Will/CO Wilderness for groups of varying abilities and families. I was so pleased that we all had fun despite our different levels of experience with climbing.
read more
Susan F Avatar
Susan F
8/23/2023
Will was absolutely amazing, I look forward to more guided alpine adventures with him in the future.
read more
kala tuleja Avatar
kala tuleja
8/21/2023
Gave them a call when my wife and I expressed some interest in heading up the Cables Route on Longs Peak. We worked with Gabby at the office and then had Will as our guide. The experience was fantastic. We are experienced hikers but are new to rock climbing. The Cables Route was just the challenge we were looking for and Will made us feel safe and comfortable during the whole technical part of the day. Super knowledgeable and professional. Would totally recommend this experience to our friends. Will…you were great bud, thank you so much.
read more
Aaron Tuleja Avatar
Aaron Tuleja
8/21/2023
We did two 1/2 day excursions with Will and had a fantastic time! Hiked Royal Arch first - fresh off the plane and into altitude, then tried mountain biking for the first time the following day. Will was an excellent guide on both, and in particular it was clear he designed the bike route just for us - perfect mix of challenging without being overwhelming. He gave great mountain biking instruction, and was a really nice person to spend time with. We have pretty high standards and Will and CWRAG exceeded in all categories.
read more
Julie Golderer Avatar
Julie Golderer
8/21/2023
5 star ratingDay Hiking in Rockies My friend and I had a great hiking experience with Jenn as our guide and Tom at the office. We hiked to Mt Chapin and Mt Chiquita (13K) in a day. Jenn picked us up from Boulder, packed our breakfast, lunch and even brought some healthy snack items. She set the correct pace matching to our needs. The route was beautiful and not crowded at all. Jenn was knowledgable about the terrain and wildlife around in the region. Overall a great fun hiking day. Thank you Jenn and Tom.
read more
Rashmi D Avatar
Rashmi D
8/20/2023
5 star ratingRafting down the Colorado River Our trip down the Colorado River was the best day of our vacation! Joe tailored the trip for us whether it was taking a short hike or stopping at the hot springs! He was very personable and knowledgeable about the history of the river. My family would definitely not hesitate to book our next adventure with him or the company.
read more
Guide53350863716 Avatar
Guide53350863716
8/18/2023
5 star ratingDon’t go without a guide I would have never seen the most beautiful parts of the park without our guide. It really is not something to tackle without a guide. Our guide was an experienced outdoorsman, knowledge, kind, fun, and skilled at driving treacherous roads. It was incredibly beautiful.
read more
Kelly S Avatar
Kelly S
8/16/2023
5 star ratingHike to sky pond Our guide was great. She educated me and my son, but didn’t overdo it. We wouldn’t have mad the whole trail To sky pond without her.
read more
Kristal J Avatar
Kristal J
8/14/2023
I recently went on a backpacking trip through Rocky Mountain National Park guided by Gabe and Will. They were experienced and proficienct. They struck an excellent balance between letting us explore the park on our own and telling us everything we needed to know. Gabe and Will also provided great food and company during our trip. Fantastic trip on the whole.
read more
Brian Zapert Avatar
Brian Zapert
8/07/2023